Korea's Birthday

The first ever "World Earth-Human Festival" was held on October 3rd, 2002. It was a large part of an event that was officially the largest and most traditional celebration of Korea's Founding Day - "Korea's Birthday".

The celebration for World Peace, was on a massive scale: over 100,000 people gathered at an Outdoor football stadium in Seoul to send out "healing vibrations". Martin Bucholz, who suggested the event said he thought this would quite likely have a big impact on on Humanity and on our Earth as well.

The Dalai Lama, as well as many governmental representatives sent their blessings for this event. It was held in Seoul, Korea, on October the 3rd (Korea's Independence day). We chose to formalize the prediction for a 6 hour period beginning at 13:00 in Seoul, Korea on the 3rd. This corresponds to 12 Midnight, EDT, on the 2nd of October in NYC, which is 04:00, UTC on the 3nd of October.

The result is striking, with a persistent trend that happens to be in the direction opposite to prediction. The chisquare is 21154 on 21600 degrees of freedom, for a p-value of 0.985. This should not be interpreted to mean that the celebration had no effect in the world. Rather, this strong deviation of the data suggests an effect, but more importantly, it indicates that we still have much to learn about how the GCP data are affected by events of various kinds. We do have several other cases of strong "backwards" trends associated with meditation, prayer, and peace vigil events.

Korea's Birthday

GCP Home